…we are all someones daughter…

loving yourself isn’t being conceited its almost as important as breathing

Holly wants a man, she wants to be in a relationship, but has a list in which she specifies her ideal man and refuses to deviate, her friend believes she is too fussy and will never find this man of her dreams, and as I sat watching Trisha, I found myself disagreeing very strongly against the ridicule she received and thought ‘damn right love, good for you, why waste yr life settling, life is too short to settle for less than you deserve!

Men, if you have daughters keep reading for at a time when teenage pregnancy is at an all time high and STD’s rise at an alarming rate, why are we not encouraging our daughters/sisters to abstain and indeed be more fussy, to have some respect for themselves, so as they never end up in abusive relationships or saddled at a young age with a baby they can not afford either emotionally or financially, that they don’t recognise their worth and say, “Excuse me but my body is, as I am, precious and I will not hand it over to just ANYONE!!!

I expect, ney, encourage my daughters to have a detailed list, and have told them that if he doesn’t lay rose petals ahead of every step then he is not worthy of them, high expectations? Yes, because high expectations are better than no self esteem, my daughters WILL know that they are not to settle and I suggest ALL daughters need to know this as a whole generation are killing themselves looking for their own worth in dangerous ways.

For years I suffered physical, pschological and emotional abuse at the hands of men, all because I felt it was all I deserved, if I had been made to feel strong and had loved myself, maybe it could have been different, if I had, had a list the first time they disrespected me they would have bin shown the door, instead of waiting for a broken face later.

Being single is not a bad thing, for years all young girls dreamed about was being rescued by a handsome prince its time they learned the only person they need to rescue them is themselves, being single should have pride attached to it, it should be admired as a strength as they need to know they don’t NEED a man to make them more attractive, less lonely, less of a social pariah, if these women are single, they should be admired and made to feel they are in fact stronger, more whole and greatly admired for their ‘singleness’

All this coming from a woman in a relationship and yet I really do admire women who haven’t fallen into the couples trap, at the same time, if u as a whole woman have found a diamonde geezer, good on you, but if no one out there quite fits the bill, wait! If u have daughters let them see an independent strong mother, be a role model, becoz they will copy you, u show them what a woman should b if u put up with crap so will they, but if you instill in them self esteem ,they will neither want or need a man , that also being said, when mr right comes along they will be whole enough to bring an individuality and sense of self to their relationships, so my message is, women? Wait for mr right and dont settle for Mr right now!

Fathers show yr daughters how special they are to prevent them looking for validation in all the wrong places, loving yourself isn’t being conceited its almost as important as breathing and women if our daughters are important enough to value like this then so are we, are we not someones daughter?

Leave a Reply

