ADDer’s and Christ!

Luke 10: 40

…but Martha was cumbered (distracted) about much serving, and came to him and said

“Lord dost thou not care that my sister hath left me to serve alone? bid her therefore that she may help me”.

Martha was angry, there she was slaving like a good ‘un, preparing everything for the men, she was doing what was right, being a servant, doing it right, fulfilling her obligation, it’s interesting that the word cumbered means distracted, that popped out of the page at me as I realised this was a scripture about priorities, something us ADDer’s have pure problem with, we are easily distracted and fail to prioritise, we don’t have the mechanisms in order to priorities, it’s not the we don’t know how, it’s that we can’t and the good Lord actually showed us in this verse how to.

**********************************************************************************************************

How do we prioritise? We put Christ first , actually I would love to know the statistics on just how many Christians are ADDer’s as I feel I could never manage my condition without him, man does not live by pills alone 😉

Leave a Reply

