MEDUSA unapologetically (V short story)

I know what you know.
What you all think you know
My story, the things you think you know?
Has become a parody.

I was wronged, I was abused.
All I did was worship and MY God did more than forsake me, she punished me and in turn I punished her subjects, I cannot help it, it is in my design, however I do not mourn it either.

Am I lonely? Maybe, after the first thousand years human contact became like sex, the less I had the less I needed. So when you enter my lair, I approach not with a wish for connection, but your annihilation
I’m cold, as cold as the stone that turns them, inside, for when Athena brought forth her wrath against me, the injustice of her ruling removed ALL my humanity and in turn her wrath, MY wrath is now YOURS!

Leave a Reply

