A lack of pride!

OMG Reading that title, I feel so pathetic and yet, here’s the thing…

I really, and I mean, REALLY need to sell some bloody books!

My other website is dedicated to the themes of the book…

http://phoenixandasha.wixsite.com/author-blog

(completely unrelated but it makes me laugh when I open that because it EVEN ASKS ME to sign up, which I used to find amusing but now it’s puzzling at best and irritating at worse- but I digress)

Anyway as I WAS saying, that website is about the themes of the book, THIS website is ADHD and today my ADHD is screaming. “BUY MY BLOODY BOOK…” Whilst sobbing “please!”

Now, I got into this novel writing malarky to publish! THAT was the goal, not making money, not even selling to a certain extent, JUST to have my writing available. THUS? I have done what I set out to do…

HOWEVER and here I’m going to be my tricky, special snowflake, self. Since its release in October, I have sold a total of 13 books and I’m is starting to get me down slightly. I say slightly because I am aware it takes time, blah, blah. Expressly, I have been told 3 months is the magic marketing number. Plus, it REALLY won’t change much, I’m writing and enjoying what I’m doing.

But, I’ve promised, unfaltering, unabashed honesty! So, I want to sell more than 13 books! Ideally more than 100! I have yet to do the ‘free book for limited time promotion’ as I feel, that it is unfair to do it this soon because there are those who have forked out the £2. 73 (cheap at half the price 😉 ) to buy the thing.

I feel like this is a blog about ADHD and so I need, to be honest. I have NO idea what I am doing, I mean, NONE! and opening that kdp select report every day and seeing an empty graph is starting to make me almost paranoid that I’m missing something or that kdp isn’t doing the same for my book as it does for others.

The book has 3 reviews. ALL are 5-star reviews (which I take great pride in) I DON’T EVEN know what I was expecting but I’m puzzled more than anything and of course, the ADHD low self-esteem thing is making it feel like a failure.  Which is mildly irritating considering the success of ACTUALLY sticking to something until the end for once in my God-damned life! Plus, we ADDer’s are goal orientated, so the worth of a sequel is something my subconscious and conscious are battling right now.

What that means is, the ADHD is saying, why are you EVEN working on something when it will tank? Whilst in my conscious mind is saying. Remember what the 1st books job was? To provide background to the REAL story.

That story being the addiction theme and the stories surrounding the difficulties in set-up off the rehab for blood-thirsty werewolves! 

You CANNOT allow a little thing like low sales interrupt this groundbreaking, original, topical, themed novel that could actually help someone in their recovery!

I have a new infusion of aspiration, however, in that, in you, I have a captive audience! BWAHAHAHA!  (I sorry-not-sorry 😉 ) And actually all these follows is really lifting when faced with a report that may-as-well just have written across the screen. “You have sold fuck all today! LOSER!” 😦

The worse thing about it? You have to go to the site to find out! They don’t send you an e-mail to let you know! It’s like I have to search for disappointment and it SUCKS! Sort it out Amazon! 😉

Anyways, this is me saying, THANK YOU for following me but even if you can’t buy my book (which I totally relate to, being a terminally skint person) OR it might not be your thing as it is about female empowerment, werewolves, forensic pathology and serial killers, but you must know someone who you could lead to it? Alternatively can you JUST please tell others about it or go to the kdp library and read a bit of it and maybe leave a review? (If you contact me, I’ll even try to get a free copy to you in exchange for a review) So, Pretty please? (my sanity is literally hanging in the balance here)

I would be eternally grateful and again with the honesty…

IF you do indeed do any of that? I can’t help it but I NEED to know, so just leave me a message? (you don’t have to but it’d just be nice!  😉 )  Why? So I know it’s you and not my mum/dad or someone doing it because they love me! That being said, you are VERY welcome to love me, I got no problem with that 😉 (yeah, cheeky too, -that’s ALSO the ADHD 😉 )

You know what ALSO is ADHD?
A lack of pride! 😉 (did u guess 😛 )

For Amazon.com users: https://www.amazon.com/Heir-Gevaudan-Werewolf-Chronicles-Book-ebook/dp/B01M7PV422/ref=la_B01MCU3Z0H_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1476612686&sr=1-1

For Amazon.co.uk users: https://www.amazon.co.uk/Heir-Gevaudan-Werewolf-Chronicles-Book-ebook/dp/B01M7PV422/ref=sr_1_fkmr0_

I have no reviews for Amazon.com and found out it doesn’t turn up in search results due to it having adult content and those who have the filter thingy stopping that won’t see it (Cheers Amazon 😦 )

I’d like to add that you guys following me has REALLY inspired me so thank you again!!!!

And, well…

That’s All Folks!

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

