HELP

Hey,

Two posts in one day? I know, I’m sorry but I’m in dire straights and I need your help.

You are my WordPressess peeps and y’all very well informed about this kind of stuff, so this is a message to you all.

Can you help me?

I need to explain, I suppose 😉

So, I have another platform on which I try my hardest to peddle my books (So far, I think I can honestly say, it hasn’t helped much – but I digress)

So, I came up with a completely  UN-unique way of engaging with the subscribers of said website. Short stories sent to your inbox! It was a wonderful idea and so I wrote the first draft of a marvelous little story giving a unique insight into the world of wolves that read alone, could be enough to tempt a bookworm into diving into the actual novel available on there to purchase. It’s utterly brilliant, the theme being the fairy tales told to the main character by her grandfather about the men and women in the skin of wolves who dwelt among them, fairytales that after she told would be elaborated on by the other wolves as in their basis in truth and the story being retold in their truth. It was (at least for me) a fantastic concept.

So, I go to the dashboard of the website to start to implement the e-mail this story would be attached to/dwell within, only to find, their e-mails are designed to stay short and only include links to other websites.

I can’t send my subscribers anything but a wave and a hello! (It even explains to keep your ‘shout-outs’ short as people don’t really want to read your shit, despite subscribing to it.)

“Why don’t you just add a page to your web-site and include the short stories on them?”

…I hear you ask… GOOD QUESTION and the answer is simple.

IF I do THAT? Anyone will be able to read them and the stories won’t be a reward for subscribing to my inane rantings!

In short?  THE STORIES ARE BAIT!

So, how do I resolve this? I thought of exporting contacts to somewhere where this is possible, so far, even Mailchimp is sticking two fingers up at me!(In that I’ve exported them but have no way of sending what I want to send them, via it, from what I can make out)

So, it’s over to you… Any ideas?

2 thoughts on “HELP

    1. That sounds like a VERY good idea, but it also sounds a bit complicated and involves following instructions, which I’m not v good at, but it is an option! Thank you for taking the time to suggest it btw!

Leave a Reply

