Does anyone on here know how to import content to here from another website (that isn’t WordPress)?

Hey, guys!

Basically, I have a website with Wix which I love. In that, I love how it looks. It is visually stunning. I went to wix on the recommendation of a post by an independent writer who I can’t even remember now but she said it was easy to set up (should have guessed by how NOT easy it was that her recommendation was flawed, but I digress) I spent a very long time on its design and was initially extremely happy with it. HOWEVER…

It gets almost NO traffic even after nano-hop (surprisingly) and although I have built up 99 subscribers they aren’t very communicative and give me absolutely no feedback.

Then the e-mail of my short story, I sent out ended up in spam folders and my solution was a ‘subscribers only’ page, that none of the subscribers has even responded to. (Except one who is a close friend and she responded via e-mail) So, in all honesty, despite how good it looks and how hard I’ve worked on it, it isn’t allowing me to gain a report with an audience.

I don’t know how to go about merging that website with this one and worry about losing those subscribers, they aren’t communicative but they haven’t unsubscribed, so I take that as a win, so any ideas on how I can just run the one, without fully closing the other? Because that is the other thing, posting separately on differing/similar issues is getting a little overwhelming for Lil Miss ADHD! And I can’t get the look I want (that you can see in the pic above) on here! So, I need your help in finding the right avenue for this (for me) very important project!

So? Any ideas?

 

2 thoughts on “Does anyone on here know how to import content to here from another website (that isn’t WordPress)?

  1. Hi, I read your post with ( ignorant) interest. I too had a Wix site, as well as a couple of others. Once I found WordPress I decided to settle here. Unfortunately I wasn’t techno savvy & was unable to work out how to import from those sites, eventually allowing them to lapse.
    I’m afraid that I can’t offer any advice but will be watching your comments page for useful info that I can filch!
    Good luck with the transfer, WordPress does seem to be one of the easiest & well trusted sites. I hope that your subscribers follow you across – it’s a hard enough slog getting them, to lose them would be criminal!

    1. Thank you, I hope an answer will present itself as I’m actually exhausted by the mere thought of it atm. I literally don’t care 😉 So I’m going to leave it as-is atm xxx

Leave a Reply

